Skip Navigation
UTC print logo

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

​Our 14-member Board of Directors includes our Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and President and 13 independent members. Board members participate on five permanent committees: Audit, Compensation and Executive Development, Governance and Public Policy, Executive, and Finance. Independent directors serve on each committee and four of the five committees consist of exclusively independent members.​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Gregory J. Hayes

Chairman & Chief Executive Officer

Lloyd J. Austin III

General, U.S. Army (Ret.), and Former Commander of U.S. Central Command

John V. Faraci

Retired Chairman of the Board, International Paper

Jean-Pierre Garnier

Chairman of the Board, Actelion; Operating Partner, Advent International; Retired Chief Executive Officer, GlaxoSmithKline

Edward A. Kangas

Lead Director, United Technologies. Former Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Deloitte, Touche, Tohmatsu

Ellen J. Kullman

Retired Chair of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, DuPont

Marshall O. Larsen

Former Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer of Goodrich Corporation

Harold McGraw III

Chairman Emeritus, S&P Global Inc. (formerly McGraw Hill Financial, Inc.)

Richard B. Myers

General, U.S. Air Force (Ret.) and Former Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff and Interim President, Kansas State University

Fredric G. Reynolds

Retired Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, CBS Corporation

Brian C. Rogers

Chairman, T. Rowe Price Group, Inc.

H. Patrick Swygert

President Emeritus, Howard University

André Villeneuve

Chairman, ICE Benchmark Administration Limited

Christine Todd Whitman

President, The Whitman Strategy Group